Skip to main content
Every workspace member has one of three roles. Roles are set when a teammate is invited and can be changed later by an Admin from the Team page.

Access to Google resources

These roles control actions in SourceMedium. Dashboards and configuration sheets can also have existing Google sharing permissions, including access through a Google Group. Changing a workspace role does not remove separately granted access. A Viewer may still be able to edit a resource shared with them previously. Ask your Customer Solutions Engineer to help review that sharing when changing or removing someone’s access.
A workspace always keeps at least one Admin. The last Admin cannot be removed or downgraded.